Christopher Lawrie

New Suprematism



  Dualismos 4 Dwelling in the Fuchun Mountains

Once Upon a Time in the West: Two Horses Too Many

Brian Eno - Music For Civic Recovery Centre (The Quiet Club)

< . . . >

The Four Masters of the Yuan Dynasty is a name used to collectively describe the four chinese painters Huang Gongwang, Wu Zhen, Ni Zan, Wang Meng active in the Yuan Dynasty (1271–1368). They worked during the Yuan period and were revered during the Ming Dynasty and later periods as major exponents of the tradition of “literati painting” (wenrenhua), which was concerned more with individual expression and learning than with outward representation and immediate visual appeal.